Tel: +353 (0) 42 935 8200
Email: info@ballymascanlon.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Wedding Hotels in Dundalk

Ballymsacanlon House Hotel Wedding Testimonials


“Absolutely fantastic wedding venue!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday 22/11/16

My little sister got married here at the weekend and the wedding was absolutely brilliant! Eileen was fantastic, everything went so smoothly and nothing was too much bother. The event room was lovely, as was the reception room, the staff were smashing and the food was really, really good, which is no mean feat, for over 250 people! The bedrooms were well appointed, with everything you could need and they were super clean, also the breakfast was really good quality. Lastly the grounds are stunning and were all decorated for Christmas. Thank you so much for making the day so seamless and beautiful.

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled with family
 
 
“Amazing place for a wedding!”

5 of 5 stars
We got married here at the start of February and thought the hotel and staff were fantastic.  All our guests thought the place was amazing, and the hotel and staff could not do enough for us to make us feel welcome and assured that everything was under control. From our first visit to the venue and meeting with Niall we knew it was the right place for us to get married. Niall and Eileen were fantastic assisting in organising all the details in the run up to the wedding and Oliver was in charge on the night of the wedding and made sure everything ran like clockwork. They were all lovely to deal with throughout everything and we couldn't have asked for more from them and the rest of the staff. The function room was beautiful and the food was superb and plentiful, not only at the reception but throughout the weekend. This was an amazing venue for our wedding and we couldn't recommend it highly enough.  Thank you so much for everything.

Mr & Mrs McDowell

Stayed February 2016
 
 
"Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 starsJust returned from our marriage ceremony and celebrations and we can't wait to go back! The grounds are amazing, particularly the rose garden at this time of the year. All the staff were so attentive and pleasant to us and our guests. Everyone at the wedding mentioned how great the staff were. All our meals, from the wedding to breakfast and lunch were perfect, compliments to the chef. The bedrooms, the bar, the leisure centre were brilliant. The hotel is an absolute credit to the Quinn family, thanks so much for making our day so relaxing and memorable. The gift of the picture frame was a lovely touch.

Madeline and Sean

 
 
We recently had our wedding in the Ballymascanlon the weekend before Christmas and it was flawless on their part.
 
We had been at weddings before but the moment we sat down to talk to Niall 18 months ago we were certain it was for us.
 
The day before the wedding they took our mountains of stuff no bother and even told my bridesmaids and I to sit down while they unpacked and sent us in scones and tea.  Believe me the day before your wedding when you are stressed, wee things like that make all the difference.
 
At Christmas the setting and hotel are simply magical and so atmospheric.  Oliver looked after us on the day and so many people commented on his attentive service.
 
The day ran completely on time and smoothly and unlike many places dietary requirements are catered to on the day.  Everyone got a choice and someone who was a fussy eater even go a curry chip no bother.
 
So many people raved about the food, every course.  They also told us about several friendly, good craic staff.
 
I would advise anyone to have their wedding here.  I cannot speak highly enough of the staff and the Managers, they really made our day special.
 
Clair and Kevin / December 2014
 
"Dear Niall, Olly and all the staff in the Ballymascanlon House Hotel,
 
Just a quick email to thank you so much for all the hard work to make our wedding on October 30th, 2014 so wonderful.
Everything was just perfect.  The food was sensational and we have had so many compliments regarding the venue, as we had many guests from out of town who were so impressed with the hotel.
 
I am so delighted we choose the Ballymascanlon for our wedding, we could not have had a better day.  All the staff were so nice and friendly and the accommodation was fabulous.  The hotel looked beautiful in the photos also, very classy!
 
Once again thank you all so much for everything and hopefully we will see you again soon.
 
Gillian and Niall / November 2014
 
"Aidan and I would like to extend a huge thank you to all the staff at the Ballymascanlon Hotel.  Niall, Karen and Oliver you were so helpful and friendly.  The food was amazing and all the staff were efficient and friendly.  You helped make our wedding so special and everyone commentated on how amazing the staff and facilities were.
 
I cannot praise you enough for all the hard work you do.
I just cant wait to come back.
 
Aidan & Kim / October 2014
 
"Dear Mr. Quinn, Some weeks have passed now since my daughter Jenni's wedding on the 21st August.  Having now regained some sense of normality I am writing to express my thanks for the very efficient manner in which the reception was carried out at the Ballymascanlon House Hotel.
 
Everyone who joined us thoroughly enjoyed the day and we have received many compliments particularly in respect of the Ballymac.  All aspects of the organisation of the reception were excellent especially the food both at the wedding breakfast and later in the evening.  Your chefs and catering staff are to be commended.
 
Jenni wished me to pass on her thanks to Karen for all her assistance in the planning stages prior to the wedding and I would also thank you for your supervision on the day and your attention to detail which ensured the smooth running of the reception.
 
Tom Galbraith / October 2014
 
"To all the staff and management at the Ballymascanlon.  Just a note to say thanks for the beautiful frame you gave us for our wedding.  We cannot thank you all enough for the fantastic service, hospitality and organisation which made our Wedding Day the best day of our lives.  Everyone raved about the food, surroundings and friendly staff.  The whole day went by hassle free thanks to all your staff's hard work.  Thank you again
 
Ruth & Kevin / Saturday 10th May 2014

"Top Class"

Reviewed August 2014
 
"Myself and my wife had our wedding reception in the Ballymac on the 16th August. Firstly the service received from staff and in particular Karen Waters and Niall Quinn was exceptional. They made us and our guests feel like we had their full attention throughout our weekend stay.
Family from the UK and America commented on what a great experience their stay had been, with many suggesting that we extend our stay for another night.
The wedding itself went without a hitch and again this largely due to the professionalism of staff.
The wedding meal was superb and I cannot find fault in any of the dishes.
It was great to be able to show our guests the best hospitality Co. Louth has to offer.
Lastly, but most importantly, my wife stated she had the perfect wedding reception and I would like to thank the Ballymac for making this possible."

http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g212094-d212649-Reviews-Ballymascanlon_House_Hotel-Dundalk_County_Louth.html

Excellent”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 26 May 2013

Just back from at friends wedding at the Ballymascanlon and is was amazing. The hotel was beautiful and the setting of the hotel is magnificent. The staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent and of great quality. I stayed with a friend in a twin room, it was really nice with everything you would need. Really clean and tidy. This is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. They really went out of their way to make sure my friend had the perfect day. I will definitely be going back to this hotel. Was a bit disappointed we were only staying for the 1 night!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends

http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g212094-d212649-r162804299-Ballymascanlon_House_Hotel-Dundalk_County_Louth.html

Perfect hotel for a wedding reception”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 17 May 2013

Attended a relative's wedding reception in the Ballymac, really couldn't fault it at all. Lovely atmosphere, extremely helpful and friendly staff and gorgeous food. The room I stayed in was lovely with a little balcony, as the weather at the time was surprisingly nice this was a super added feature. All in all, a perfect stay.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family

http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g212094-d212649-r162804299-Ballymascanlon_House_Hotel-Dundalk_County_Louth.html

“beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 May 2013

This was the reception venue for my friends wedding and all I can say is WOW. It is the perfect location to hold weddings. The grounds are beautiful the interior decor is lovely. Staff couldn't have been nicer and overall it was a brilliant day. The food was cooked to perfection and the layout of the large reception room was great, best wedding reception I have ever been to.

We just wanted to get in touch following our wedding on 14th October to thank you all very much for such a fantastic day.

We were absolutely delighted we chose the Ballymascanlon House Hotel to host our wedding – the hotel looked fantastic, the grounds were beautiful, the food delicious and the staff were friendly and efficient. So many of our guests commented on how impressed they were with the venue – not least due to the friendly staff, about whom one friend commented “couldn’t have done more for you”. From a personal point of view, we have to say Karen was absolutely excellent – we got such a warm welcome from her and she was so attentive throughout the day – a true professional. All the little touches such as the photo frame and card were just lovely – and so very thoughtful – something we appreciate very much. We got lots of compliments on the guest bedrooms as well – and lots of friends who wish to return in the near future! There were also lots of comments on how superb the food was – and you certainly impressed our guests by going round offering seconds and the option to try a different meat – even the boys with big appetites had to take a lie down after the meal! Our photographer gave you a mention on his blog on what a "great spot" it was – and later said the same to us about how fantastic the various surroundings were for taking pictures.

It really has been a pleasure dealing with such a lovely bunch of people right through from the planning to the day itself. So a huge great big THANK YOU to Niall, Oliver, Chris, Cormac, Karen, Sylvia, Sandra, Katarina and not forgetting the many more housekeepers, waiters, chefs, gardeners etc who all contribute to making the Ballymascanlon the great place that it is.

Best wishes for a very successful and happy future,
Claire and Gordon Myles


Ballymascanlon House Hotel was the venue for our daughter's Wedding Reception last Friday. The grounds still had lots of colour and variety for the photographs and the Hotel itself was immaculately presented. Many of the guests commented that it was a delight to be served by staff who actually seemed to be enjoying themselves, and that, together with the high standard of cuisine made it a memorable meal. One guest commented that it was the best day out that they had had in years!

Many thanks to Niall Quinn, his father Oliver, and Chris for their help and guidance over many months leading up to the 'big day'. Also to Sandra at Reception for looking after the many guests who stayed at the hotel, Karen who looked after us superbly on the day itself, Steven who manfully ran the bar, Cormac who ensured that everyone had a hot cooked breakfast (no mean feat given the number of people who landed in near the end of service!!!), and to everyone else who were so charming and friendly and contributed to making the day the great success that it was.

We will, most certainly, be back!


We had our wedding in the Ballymascanlon in July and had a wonderful time. The staff were really helpful and the attention to detail was wonderful. Everything ran smoothly both in the preparation and during the day.

All the guests were complimentary of the staff, the food and the accommodation.

We will certainly be back again and would highly recommend the Ballymac if you are considering it for you wedding!


We booked the Ballymac for our wedding reception in July. From the first time we met the staff and management have always been extremely professional and friendly. Food and drink was excellent and any need we had was catered for without question - staff went out of their way to help.

Grounds are fab, golf course on site and a leisure centre. Rooms are not the most modern but are perfectly adequate. Would highly recommend.


My daughter Claire and husband Geoff had their wedding reception here on 28th May 2011.My wife Morag and I along with several guests stayed over on the night of the wedding. I can offer nothing but the highest praise to the Owner, Manager and Staff for the exemplary, helpful and professional way in which we were treated in the arrangements prior to the wedding, the wedding reception and on the overnight stay.

Many guests remarked on the very attentive service of the waiters during the reception. The 5 course meal was high quality, delicious and plentiful. The hotel, its facilities and grounds were fabulous and everyone at the wedding was highly impressed. Will definitely be back!

Thanks once again for everything!
Raymond Walker

 


© 2014 Ballymascanlon House Hotel, Dundalk, Co. Louth, Ireland
Telephone +353 (0) 42 935 8200

icon-wifiicon-bot-fbicon-bot-twittericon-bot-gpicon-ta